APAMEI continues its Series on “Education for a Post-Pandemic World”

The Asia-Pacific Association of Methodist Educational Institutions (APAMEI), continues to host its Monthly Online Forum on Education. This Forum takes place on June 25 at 11:00 pm CDT (in the Americas), and simultaneously on June 26 in the Asia Pacific, at the following times: 9:30 India, 12:00 Philippines, 13:00 Japan/Korea. The program for June is a “Book Concert,” launching Bishop Emerito Nacpil’s new book, The Secularity of God. This is the fifth volume of his book series, entitled “A Spirituality that Secularizes.” Bishop Nacpil, is a retired Bishop of the United Methodist Church and affiliated with the Wesleyan College of Manila, Philippines. 

Bishop Nacpil was born in 1932 and after his Bachelor of Theology degree from Union Theological Seminary in Dasmariñas, Cavite, in the Philippines, he finished a Bachelor of Arts from the Philippine Christian University, Manila. He received a Doctor of Philosophy degree in Systematic Theology and Philosophy of Religion from Drew University, Madison, New Jersey, in the United States and spent many years as Professor of Theology and President of the United Theological Seminary in the Philippines. He was Dean of the Southeast Asia Graduate School of Theology and Executive Director of the Association of Theological Schools in Southeast Asia and was also responsible for the creation and leadership of various other organizations in Asia. He was elected to the episcopacy in 1980, and became the first Filipino and Asian to be installed as President of the Council of Bishops of the United Methodist Church. For more details on Bishop Nacpil’s biography, see https://www.bu.edu/missiology/2020/03/22/nacpil-emerito-p-1932/#:~:text=Bishop%20Nacpil%20completed%20his%20uninterrupted,United%20Methodist%20Council%20of%20Bishops

The APAMEI Online Forum always starts at the same time: On Friday (May 28) at 11:00 pm (CDT in the US) and 23:00 (Mexico) which is simultaneously on Saturday (May 29) at 9:30 (India), 12:00 (Philippines), and 13:00 (Japan/Korea). For more information on the FORUM, please contact the APAMEI Secretary, Dr. Young Min Paik: paik.young.min@gmail.com   

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn