IAMSCU appoints new leadership for MISEN

IAMSCU appoints new leadership for MISEN 

The IAMSCU Board of Directors appointed the new leadership of the Methodist International Student Exchange Network (MISEN). With the beginning of the COVID-19 pandemic, MISEN decided to review and reset its programs, initiating a series of discussions and initiatives to adapt its activities to a new reality. This has included online meetings, online events, Collaborative Online International Learning (COIL), and a focus on diversity. MISEN has also included proposals to address the United Nationals Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) in its activities. The new leadership of MISEN includes members involved in two committees:

MISEN Advisory Board

  • Herman J. Felton (Wiley College, USA) 
  • Marie Rowanne (Seth Mokitimi Methodist Seminary, South Africa)
  • Leticia Bourges (Universidad del Centro Latinoamericano – UCEL, Argentina)
  • Saralyn Desmet (Wesleyan College, USA)
  • Eduardo Bousson (Nebraska Wesleyan University)
  • Kina Mallard (Consultant, USA)
  • Tammy Gieselman (General Board of Higher Education and Ministry)

MISEN Executive Board

  • AnneMarie BrunerTracey (Centenary College of Louisiana, USA) 
  • Vanessa Martins (Methodist University of São Paulo – UMESP, Brazil)
  • Wehnam Dabale (Africa University, Zimbabwe) 
  • David Reedy (Aoyama Gakuin University, Japan) 
  • Sam McBratney (Roehampton University/Southlands College, UK) 
  • José Luís Gonzalez (Universidad Madero – UMAD, Mexico) 
  • Michele Raphoon (LaGrange College, USA) 

MISEN is an IAMSCU program created in 2011 and its leaders meet monthly to promote student and faculty exchange worldwide.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin