Students Wearing Masks in Library

IASMCU Research University Symposium

Under the leadership of Prof. Dr. Paul Tsuchido Shew (Vice-Chancellor & Professor, Aoyama Gakuin University, Japan), IAMSCU is promoting the 2021 IAMSCU Research University Symposium on the theme “AI, ICT and Social Transformation: Education in a Post-COVID World.” This year the symposium is happening online, thanks to the cooperation of international partners: the Asia Pacific Association of Methodist Educational Institutions (APAMEI), Wesleyan College of Manila (Philippines), Yonsei University (South Korea), and Isabella Thoburn College (India). This event builds on symposia promoted in conjunction with APAMEI since 2016. This year, institutions will discuss about how to adapt education for a Post-COVID World. The symposium will host 4 sessions in 4 different countries. Because it will be held online, it will be able to include students, faculty, and staff from IAMSCU member institutions all over the world. 

Jan. 8, 2021 (Fri.)  – 23:00 (CT, USA)

Jan. 9, 2021 (Sat.) – 6:00 (South Africa), 9:30 (W. India), 12:00 (Philippines), 13:00 (South Korea, Japan) 

More information: https://sites.google.com/site/aguiamscu/

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn